August 25, Day 10

photo-2I ate delicious-ass, Indian-style lamb shanks today. Which reminds me: we need to start using the word “shank” outside of the context of food. It’s a phenomenal word. I get sad thinking about the fact that most of us don’t say “shank” each and every day.

And now I’m downward-spiraling, thinking about how many great words we just don’t have the time or opportunity or courage to say. I hate that I didn’t say “refurbished” today. I actually haven’t in weeks.

Leave a Reply

